The Indiana STEM LSAMP (IN LSAMP) which consists of three research institutions: Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (lead institution), Indiana University Bloomington and Ball State University; two four-year regional universities: Indiana University Northwest and Indiana University South Bend; and Ivy Tech Community College Indianapolis, will work together to address the critical need of increasing the participation and advancement of underrepresented students in STEM disciplines.

To achieve alliance goals, all IN LSAMP partners will implement the following cohesive high-impact practices to increase the retention rate of first-year full-time students and to strengthen students’ disciplinary engagement that leads to STEM degree attainment:

  1. mathematical placement and online review support
  2. summer bridge programs
  3. freshman learning communities
  4. peer mentoring programs
  5. degree mapping
  6. faculty-mentored research
  7. annual research conference

Additionally, the alliance will facilitate seamless transitions into STEM undergraduate and graduate degree programs by i) increasing program activities for community college transfers and ii) improving undergraduate disciplinary connections and preparation for STEM graduate programs.

Visit the IN LSAMP statewide website

Participating Indiana LSAMP Schools