2017 Summer Research Scholars

Yamilette Hernandez
Human Biology
Hernandez is seeking BS in Human Biology major and Psychology minor studying. As an IN LSAMP Scholar, she worked in Dr. Mary Murphy’s Mind and Identity Lab analyzing the “Lives Matters” movement and how society believes others feel about these movements, in addition to how each individual feels.
Yamilette Hernandez's LinkedIn profile page
Aumunique Page
Page is seeking a BS in Biology. Aumunique conducts research in Dr. Jason Tennessen’s lab where she studies the genes important in metabolism and differentiation using drosophila.
Aumunique Page's LinkedIn profile page
Makanvi Talawali
Talawali was a summer research scholar in Dr. Tuli Mukhopadhyay’s lab.