Our Campuses

The Indiana STEM LSAMP (IN LSAMP) consists of three research institutions: Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (lead institution), Indiana University Bloomington and Ball State University; two four-year regional universities: Indiana University Northwest and Indiana University South Bend; and Ivy Tech Community College Indianapolis, working together to address the critical need of increasing the participation and advancement of URM students in STEM disciplines.

To reach our goal we focus on two areas: 
Implement high-impact practices (HIPs) identified to increase retention  of first-year full-time STEM students

Area 1 Area 2
Annual Research Conference Participation Student Orientation
Faculty Mentored STEM Research Summer Bridge
First Year Experience/First Year Seminar Themed Learning Community
Math Placement and Tutoring Transfer Articulations/Degree Mapping
Professional Preparation/STEM Career Development Transfer Student Support
STEM Peer Mentor  


Facilitate seamless transitions into STEM degrees

IN LSAMP designs activities for community college transfers that improve undergraduate STEM discipline connections and prepares them for STEM undergraduate programs at a four-year university. At the four-year universities we design professional development activities to increase connection with STEM careers and graduate opportunities.

iupui lockup
iub lockup
iun lockup
bsu lockup
ivy tech lockup
iusb lockup

Assessment Institute in Indianapolis

The Assessment Institute in Indianapolis is the nation's oldest and largest event focused exclusively on outcomes assessment in higher education. We anticipate that some 1000 educators from virtually every state and several other countries will take part in the 2018 Institute.

The Assessment Institute in Indianapolis is designed to provide opportunities for (1) individuals and campus teams new to outcomes assessment to acquire fundamental knowledge about the field, (2) individuals who have worked as leaders in outcomes assessment to share and extend their knowledge and skills, and (3) those interested in outcomes assessment at any level to establish networks that serve as sources of support and expertise beyond the dates of the Institute.

Future Assessment Institute Dates