Congratulations 2020 IN LSAMP Research Experience Winners!

The IN LSAMP Undergraduate Research Experience received 34 abstract submissions. Of the submitted abstracts; 27 student posters were shared alongside 21 Research Experience Videos during the Research Showcase. Our gratitude and recognition to all the individual students this year. The materials and presentations were impressive.

Judges used a custom feedback form to score the poster submissions on graphics and originality, appearance, and seamless progression of the material presented as a narrative. The video submissions were scored on explanation of methods, knowledge of subject, and presenter’s delivery. Both scores were combined to award to best overall research experience winner. The presentations were highly competitive for the three areas.

Overall, four winners were selected:

Physical Sciences Division
Anna Grondolsky, from The Ohio State University, Building an Efficient Reversible Fuel Cell Stack for Use as a Backup Power Source.

Engineering and Applied Technology Division
Anthony Garcia from Indiana University Northwest, Nonnegative Matrix Factorization: A Comparative Study.

Socio/Biological/Environment Science Division (tie)

Mercedes Andrade, Indiana University Northwest, Impact of Early Life Exposure to Cannabidiol (CBD) on Basal Cortisol Levels in Zebrafish.

Felix Saldivar, Ball State University, Mouse Models for Studying the Importance of Brain Glycogen and Mecedes.

Student materials are available in the Whova platform for attendees to view in archives until March 30, 2021. Details here:

We hope you will join us in thanking all of the students for their participation and congratulating the 2020 IN LSAMP Research Experience winners!

iupui lockup
iub lockup
iun lockup
bsu lockup
ivy tech lockup
iusb lockup