INLSAMP > Leadership > Alliance Leadership Team

Alliance Leadership Team

Nasser H. Paydar
Nasser H. Paydar, PhD, Chancellor and Professor of Mechanical Engineering at IUPUI, serves as Principal Investigator (PI).
Full Bio
Kim S. Nguyen
Kim S. Nguyen, EdD, Director of Statewide and Regional Collaborations, STEM Education Innovation and Research Institute (SEIRI) at IUPUI, serves as Co-Principal Investigator (CoPI) and Alliance Director.
Full Bio Page Email
Stephen P. Hundley
Stephen P. Hundley, PhD, Senior Advisor to IUPUI Chancellor and Professor of Organizational Leadership, serves as CoPI providing support to campus administrators about LSAMP program management.
Full Bio
Patricia L. Lang
Patricia L. Lang, PhD, Acting Associate Dean of Honors College and Professor of Chemistry at Ball State University, serves as CoPI providing support to STEM faculty at IN LSAMP campuses mentoring undergraduates in research.
Full Bio
Pamella P. Shaw
Pamella P. Shaw, DMD, MPH, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at the Indiana University School of Dentistry, serves as CoPI providing operational support to IN LSAMP campus administrators.
Full Bio
Kevin Berkopes
Kevin Berkopes, PhD, Director of the Mathematics Assistance Center (MAC), and Academic Specialist in Mathematical Sciences at IUPUI, serves as Director for STEM Learning Center Development to IN LSAMP campuses.
Full Bio

Indiana LSAMP Conference

At the IN STEM LSAMP Conference, join higher education faculty, administrators, and staff across Indiana who are leading the efforts to increase participation of URM students receiving STEM degrees. The one day conference includes keynote presenters sharing real success stories, as well as breakout sessions providing how-to instruction for students on building professional networks and preparing for post-baccalaureate career opportunities, and graduate school preparation.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter